Sweat It Out – Outdoor Edition

In Minnesota we only have good weather for all of two months out of the year so I always try to get outside and enjoy it as often as I can. I am a big weirdo and I get jealous when I see people running, biking, rollerblading, doing outdoor workouts, and obviously playing  outdoor summer sports – aka volleyball and softball. So the other day I was throwing the frisbee and watching Ryder run her little heart out and come back for more each time. So I started thinking – why am I just sitting here when I could be running with her? So I went for it. At home, outdoor bootcamp just me and Ryder. Well she was tired at that point so she laid down and watched me for most of the time and then would chase a squirrel every now and again.

So not everyone loves just running distances but getting cardio in is a must so look for a local park that has a hill and you can get your full body sweat sesh in. So here is what I did the other day – a full body workout in the park.

Hillzz and Drillzz Workout

Circuit 1 – 3x

2 hills (up and down)

10 plank thrusters

40 mountain climbers

10 pushups

20 squats

10 burpees

Circuit 2 

1 hill – run up and down

30 russian twists

1 hill – walking lunges up, running down

30 flutter kicks

1 hill – walking lunges up, running down

30 bicycle

1 hill – run up and down

Circuit 3

1 hill – run up and down

20 jacks

20 skaters

20 x jumps

20 side lunge jumps

20 burpees

1 hill – run up and down

1 minute plank

2 hills up and down

1 minute plank

NOW GET SOME WATER!!!! HYDRATE FROM THE HEAT 🙂

xx Mira

Leave a Reply

